Finding proper clothing for Yoga

I am fairly new to yoga and trying to get it all down. I am having a hard time finding proper clothing that works for me.

First, I am kind of oddly built guy. 6 feet 4 inches tall, but only about 165-170 lbs. Not stick like, but pretty skinny.

Shirt/Top

The only thing I have found that works is an under armour sleeveless compression shirt (spandex style), which I don’t really like because I feel trapped in it, but it doesn’t fall on my nose when I do a shoulder stand.

Even “form fitting” shirts tend to be loose on me and bunch up, hang funny on my shoulders, or generally become a nuisance, especially as I start to sweat and the fabric sort of sticks to me in odd places.

Pants

I have tried a few different styles of pants and no matter what I wear, I end up having to do poses in several steps to get my pants unstuck from my knee when my long legs start bending and moving into different poses. I haven’t tried shorts, maybe that is the solution, but I like the feel of pants and they keep my hamstrings warm, which is very good because they need all the help they can get.

Any suggestions on what type of clothing I should look for? Any advice on finding it locally? I live in an area where yoga is not all that popular, so there are very few studios and not many sources for supplies, but ordering online is a roll of the dice as to if what I order would be useful at all.

Thanks in advance for the help!

It all depends on your motivation to take yoga classes. If its just for the Yoga choose something comfortable. If you want to look nice and atractive its more dificult.
All the best
Lars

I personally wear heather gray shorts from Russell or the like and a white short sleeve tee-shirt. Usually compression shorts underneath. I’ve never worn long pants for yoga.

There are so many online vendors…though men’s yoga clothing is difficult to find since the market segment isn’t that profitable.