Hot room headaches

I hope I am posting this in the right place. I practice hot yoga at least once a week usually twice a week. I do bikram and a power vinyasa in the hot room.
Some times I get really bad headaches after. I drink a lot of water before class and after class and even during class. I initially thought I was de-hydrated. I don’t think that is the problem now as I drink sufficent amounts of water. I am thinking is it possible that the room is too hot? Or too crowded? I love hot yoga but the headaches sometimes last 2 days! I fear I may not be a good candidate for hot yoga.
I do find that some days the room is hotter than others. Could this be a factor? Does anyone know the proper temperature for hot yoga? Has anyone experienced headaches after practicing hot yoga? Does anyone have any advice on how to avoid them?
Sorry for all the q’s.

Dear Celestial Sphere,

I have no experience of hot yoga, but do have some experience of yoga. One suggestion is to ask your current teacher about your headaches. Secondly, according to Patanjali (sutra II-46) yoga pose is a comfortable and steady position. If it is not, the poses should be modified. Always! In this case this means practicing at lower ambient temperatures and/or in a less crowded setting. Namast

An affinity for activity in a hot room should not be confused with efficacy of yoga.
The climate has nothing to do with Yoga, very little to do with flushing toxins (any more than simply sitting in a steam room), nothing at all to do with safe range of motion, and is considered a high risk for cardiac episodes for those prone to them.

You may try to ameliorate the headaches thus operating under the assumption you can exert yourself in high temperatures with no ill effects. Your teacher may be able to assist you. Hydration may assist you. Changing or modifying poses may assist you.

Or you can find a practice where you do not regularly have two-day long headaches after class.