New here! A question about back pain and yoga

Hi everyone! I’m Ari, and happy to be at such an active knowledgeable community!

I’ve been doing yoga on and off (unfortunately) for the last 3-4 years. I started out in college taking several Iyengar yoga classes. I’m 23 now, still petite and of a healthy weight (I’m mostly vata, some pitta), but my back tends to be very sensitive and I have quite a few tension knots in my shoulders that I’m hoping to take care of since I started yoga again. This time, I will stick to it!

Even when I took Iyengar yoga in a class, I would have this problem: I can’t do corpse pose after practice! The teacher would help everyone to adjust and make sure poses were done correctly, but even then, my lower back would start to hurt and be irritated during corpse pose.

My back is completely fine after yoga, and I find I can do corpse pose to relax if I do “legs up the wall” for several minutes first. I still don’t totally understand why this happens, perhaps I am over-bending?. I’ve been told I tend to keep my hips too far back when standing, and I’ve been trying to correct that bad posture.

I’ve been doing yoga a few times a week for the last month or so. I feel great- lighter, freer, and happier! But still, can’t do corpse pose without putting my legs up the wall first. I’m fine other than my usual shoulder tension!

My at-home morning practice looks like this (Feel free to critique or suggest alternate or new poses! Thanks!):
Sitting forward bend - touch toes
Cow Face pose
Riding Camel pose? (something from a class, it is like cat pose, but you are seated/cross-legged, involves rolling the shoulders and back)
Cat pose
Plank pose
Sun salutation (1x)(bending back, bending forward, right/left lunges, cobra pose, downward facing dog, repeated for left and right sides of body)
Triangle pose
Warrior pose II
Tree pose

I do these half of the time I do yoga (contingent on having enough time!):
Eagle Pose