Why does yoga make me feel angry?

I am fairly new to the practice (about 3-4 months) and I have noticed that sometimes after a session or meditation I feel emotions like anger or frustration. Not with the practice, I very much enjoy the poses and movements and do not find them difficult or frustrating, but it seems like for no reason I sometimes get this anger inside afterwards. I assumed that it would make me feel more at peace and calm and have a better outlook with the universe. But I did some research and it seems like it is common to feel angry sometimes because you’re trying to release anger from your mind/body and yoga helps expend the negative emotions(?)

I have also recently been extremely more sensitive than usual to hearing about any kind of animal cruelty and find it hard to focus on the bliss in the universe when these deplorable people are in the world torturing/starving/hurting animals.

Has anyone had experience with anger or similar when beginning yoga?
Any input would be helpful.

Negative emotions specially anger post Yoga sessions can be caused by various factors:

1. Low Hemoglobin. (Test the same)
  2. Low sugar/glucose level. (Test the same)
  3. Some mild infection in the body like urine, etc. (Test the same)
  4. Imbalanced thyroid function. (Test the level of TSH)
  5. Low level of any of calcium, phosphrus and vitamin D. (Test the same)
  6. Low VB12. (Test the same)
  7. Supression of anger.
  8. Unability to accept that frustration is fact of life; and unability to discriminate
    beweeen wants and need, needs and purpose; most importantly lack of priortizing
    time, efforts/energy and attetion to fullfill the same.
    Regardiing your second concerns, it is fact Yoga increases sensitivity. It happens because Yoga is about practice of awareness.