Yoga weird feelings after please advice

Hi,
I am new here and I am new to yoga, I have been suffering from anxiety for about 4 months now, I was anxiety free for 3 years but now it back ( before I suffered from anxiety for 6 years)…I have dont two classes of yoga so far I am enjoying it very much and feel great during the classes, My questions is after yoga I feel relaxed but hyper at the same time, its difficult to explain, Then about 1 hour later I started to get very nervous like my anxiety symptoms are intensified. Is it normal to feel worse when starting yoga before feeling better? And if yes why? And if anyone suffers or suffered from anxiety how did you feel when you first started yoga? Thanks in advance for any responses…

To do something you have not done before, such as yoga, and experience things you have not felt/experienced before such as the relaxed and hyper at the same time, is not abnormal. How best to get through that may be a question to ask your instructor?

You say “Is it normal to feel worse when starting yoga before feeling better”

you said after. for about an hour, you feel relaxed. is that feeling worse then before?

Yoga is new to you, hopefully it will smooth out over time.
best to you
Brother Neil

Thank you for your reply…I will ask my instructor if thats normal

There are two factors to consider.
The first is whether the practice is appropriate for your condition. Assuming the answer there is “yes it is” then the second question would be, “is my body processing changes to it in a healthy way and is that process a rough go”.

It is fairly common when the body has adjustment - be that subluxated vertebra, diet, or alignment, to have some headaches, discomfort, nausea, etcetera. And this could be though of as an intensified detoxification (though I’d point out that the human body is always detoxing).