SI Joint Dysfunction

Hi there,
This is my very first post on this forum, and - in short - I was hoping Mukunda or one of his students could provide some guidance for a problem I’m having… I purchased Mukunda’s book - Structural Yoga Therapy - a little while ago and really thought it was interesting. (I found out I have hyperextended knees, and since Mukunda’s book familiarized me with some of the “effects” of this hyperextension, I’ve been able to consciously correct for them by improving my posture, etc. Also, learning about which poses isolate particular muscles has been quite helpful.)

But let’s start at the beginning… I’m a 26 year-old female, married, with no children. I’m an engineer, and my job is rather stressful. The good news on that front is that I am going to be switching jobs soon - to one that I truly believe will be more enjoyable. My husband and I live in a high-rise apartment - we recently purchased a condo, and will be moving in soon! I keep a variety of plants (indoor and outdoor), including orchids! I love to read about all kinds of things- I usually have several books going at once. I also enjoy cooking and other domestic-type pursuits. I’ve been practicing hatha yoga since I was in college - it’s been about 6 years now. It all began when I joined a jujitsu class, and our sensei incorporated the warrior series into every practice. I loved it so much that yoga stayed with me long after I left the jujitsu class. Since I’ve moved a lot, I haven’t stayed with one instructor until recently - I’ve been with my current instructor for about one and a half years. Her class is like a moving meditation, and she’s very passive about adjustments - in that she rarely gives them! I really enjoyed this sort of non-interference in class, but - in hindsight - I think it has contributed to my recent injury. In other words, I believe some of my poses have gotten sloppy, but she hasn’t said anything. This has probably become especially problematic since my poses h