Chakra Pain?

I’m completely new to this forum. I was promted to join because of an interesting experiance I had this morning. I’ve been meditating on my chakras for a few years now, but, with the exception of minor discomforts when I first took up meditation I never had experianced pain in my chakras before. Some background info: I don’t have a teacher, and I never have had one; I do my own research, and I teach myself. I’m more into the mental side of yoga, and don’t do any asanas, although I really need to get back into that habit.
This morning I was lying on my back, focusing on my first three chakras, feet, and legs; trying to remove blocked energy from my feet so I’ll have a better flow to my base chakra- which will help me to have better balance overall, since my third eye is a bit more developed than my lower chakras. One thing I found unusual for me this morning was that I had a much greater degree of control and coordination with my energy (I attribute that to the fact that I recently started drinking coffee). All good so far. Then I got an idea. Since I usually lay on my back when I meditate, I focus on my chakras from the front; I decided to lay on my stomach and meditate “in reverse” by targeting the posterior side of my chakras, as well as my spine. That was working pretty well and I was feeling good so far; I felt all the normal sensations that let you know that your meditation in working (pressure, warmth, ect). I made the most progress with the back of my manipura chakra. A little later I started feeling hungry, so I got up to get something to eat. After taking only a few steps I was so hungry I felt sick, started coughing, gagging, felt like I was going to vomit, fell to the floor, and felt pain in my first three chakras (mostly my muladhara). After eating I felt better.